Skip to content

hello, world!

August 3, 2008

so, after spending a good part of my weekend reading stranger’s blogs, i decided i should start my own.

actually, i already have a blog. but it’s sad and neglected, and i want to start fresh.

going into this, i have a vague idea of what i want this to be about. i’m twenty-six and i feel like i’m living that britney song (not a girl, not yet a woman). which is so incredibly cheezy, but let me explain. i’m enjoying living more like an adult, which means no more liquid dinners, and late nite pizza binges…but sometimes i feel like i’m acting a part…does that make sense

my blog reading spree was kicked off when i became obsessed with nutrition/fitness. so i started to read healthy eating blogs. while enlightening, they also made me feel like a failure! i cannot believe how together some of these women seem to be at such young ages! i hope keeping this up will also motivate me to do better!

on the other end, back on my ‘old’ blog’s host site, i would browse through drunken clubbing pictures, new LV bags, or “will the guy i hooked up with last night call me?” posts…and while i’m very happy to have moved on from that stage in my life, sometimes i can’t help feeling like my life is just sooo boring in comparison…

so that’s it! i’m 26 and i feel accomplished today because i baked monkey bread, made some really good iced coffee, and started a blog. but in all honesty, that dirty mixing bowl is now going to sit in my sink for a week!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 3, 2008 7:31 pm

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

