Skip to content

mon & tues: getting back on track

October 28, 2008

monday:

breakfast- azuki beans and rice porridge

lunch- leftover porridge and an apple

dinner- caesar salad (with homemade croutons- YUMMY!) and one mini pizza

dessert: apple w/ drizzled pb and chocolate syrup!

tuesday:

lunch- old fashioned oats plus half a kashi oatmeal dark choco cookie, and some dried cranberries (i like my oats on the dry/raw side…)

snack- large apple

dinner- romaine salad with cheddar, half apple, walnuts, and cranberries w/ lemon vinegrette

dessert- half apple and cheese

haha i’m really working myself through those apples! i know i keep pairing them with cheese or pb…but atleast i haven’t baked a pie yet 🙂

see you tomorrow! it’s good to be back on track and blogging!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. umepontarou permalink
    October 28, 2008 10:56 pm

    Wow I love what you eat:) Healthy and well-balanced.
    I really need to change my diet… I get lunch at work (one guy cook for us everyday, it’s free) but they are all meat or deep-fried stuff as everyone at office except me is males :p
    I try to fix it at dinner eating lots of veges but it’s not doing well.
    Can I ask you why you are eating lots of apples?

  2. sue permalink*
    October 28, 2008 11:13 pm

    I have a huge bag of apples at home because I went apple picking last weekend..so I feel pressured to finish them before they go bad. I guess now that I look back at my post- I may be overdoing it!

  3. umepontarou permalink
    October 29, 2008 12:30 am

    Haha,
    I eat apple quite often too, and they are good source of nutrition:)
    How did you make the azuki porridge?

  4. sue permalink*
    October 29, 2008 10:21 pm

    I simmered a combo of cooked white and brown rice with water, canned azuki and a spoonful of canned pumpkin on low heat until I got a nice wet texture…these were leftovers so the consistency was a bit drier

Leave a Reply

