Skip to content

roe roe roe

February 13, 2009

we went to oga tonight for an early valentine dinner. we chose to eat out today because i’m not a fan of the dinner crowd here in the ‘burbs and i figured it’d be less crowded tonight.

i wasn’t planning on anything but rolls, but i ended up ordering a house salad cus i’m a sucker for ginger carrot dressing. although this was more ginger carrot thousand island-y, it was still really good and i love that it came with two crisp asparagus spears. yum!

dsc03176i also ordered spicy tuna maki, cali maki, salmon roe sushi, and flying fish roe sushi. i was really craving roe if you couldn’t tell.

dsc03177

everything was so fresh and melt in your delicious. i’m not big on raw fish, but my rolls were so good that i’m actually interested in going back and trying their sashimi. i only wish they offered brown rice. i finished everything except for the rice on about three pieces. i’m feeling a really pleasant kind of full πŸ™‚

dsc03178

when we got home, i had a piece of dried mango. it is so hard not to finish the entire bag in one sitting. i probably ate 3-4 pieces thoughout the day.

dsc03184

what are your plans for tomorrow? i don’t think tommy has anything planned but he did get me a gift so i’m really excited to find out what it is! he has been doing really well with the gifts πŸ˜€ i got an ipod for my birthday in october, and an IOU for a puppy in december. i had a beautiful black toy poodle named pumpkin pie but he died last march 😦 i’m finally ready for a new fur baby and looking forward to picking out a poodle puppy when it’s a little warmer. anyways! i’m so curious as to what he got!Β  i am so not the type of girl to be like “oh don’t get me anything.” i like to celebrate everything–with gifts! haha. i’ve been dropping hints that i need a new digicam, but i doubt it’s that so i may also just buy one as a valentine to myself too πŸ˜€

OH i have to share pictures of my little pumpkin pie…he was adorable. i miss him, but feel thankful that i got to be a part of his little puppy life.

img_1400he would surprise strangers cus they thought my hair was moving!

dsc00442licking pb frosting off a pupcake

pumpkin

everyone needs a little poodle love in their life!

hope you’re all having a great friday night!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. innascribbles permalink
    February 13, 2009 10:35 pm

    Wow that sushi looks AMAZING! We’re always looking for good sushi places around the boston area, so thanks for recommending one!

    Pumpkin pie is adorable!- Ryan and I are thinking of getting a pup soon too πŸ™‚

  2. innascribbles permalink
    February 13, 2009 10:37 pm

    OMG I just realized I know Oga’s! I’ve never been there but I went to college at Wellesley so I drove by it on route 9 all the time- how funny! Good to know that its’s yummy πŸ™‚

  3. February 13, 2009 11:46 pm

    Such adorable pictures!!!! Love it!
    And sushi looks so colorful! I wish my stomach could handle raw fish.

  4. February 14, 2009 12:17 am

    INSANELY cute pup!!

  5. February 14, 2009 5:38 am

    I wish more places offered brown rice with sushi too, but I guess it’s not as authentic 😦 All your rolls look delicious–I have never had a 100% roe roll, but I love it on top of the more decadent rolls. YUM!

  6. February 14, 2009 8:47 am

    thanks for commenting on my blog!

    Your sushi plate looks amazing!

    I am sooo in love with your baby!!!

  7. February 14, 2009 12:39 pm

    Pumpkin Pie is the cutest poodle I have ever seen!!

    I love that your bio says Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting. I’m so down with that… lol.

    First time reader, but I’ll definately be back!

Leave a Reply

