Skip to content

the good, the bad

February 15, 2009

i’m really looking forward to the meet-up tomorrow especially that inevitable moment when the food is served and everyone has out their cameras 🙂 since i rarely go into boston anymore i think i’m going to take the train in early and walk around a bit before dinner which means i also need to get an early start to my day to finish my work and errands! guess i should get to bed. good night!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2009 2:18 am

    Oh my gosh, what an awesome time! And tasty time too!
    And I think it is important to lose the weight healthily like you realize that you should. So, keep your chin up!

  2. February 16, 2009 6:30 am

    You are so hard on yourself! I know it’s easy to be our own worst enemy, but you would never be that mean to someone else, so you shouldn’t be that mean to yourself. You are going to have a great time at the blogger lunch!

  3. February 16, 2009 8:03 am

    Hang in there, girl – take it all one step at a time!!

    Definitely have fun at the meet-up!! 🙂

  4. innascribbles permalink
    February 16, 2009 10:41 am

    Sue-
    First of all, thank you for such an wonderfully honest post. I feel like I can relate so much to everything you wrote that you could just switch your and Tommy’s names out for mine and Ryan’s and the post could have easily been written by me. I’ve also started freaking out about the blogger meet-up, being the fattest girl there, etc., and it REALLY helps to know I’m not alone.

    I was talking to a friend yesterday about how the hardest part of weight loss is going to be changing mentality. We WILL lose those however many pounds we want to, we’ll get there, but then what? Will we stop worrying about being the fattest girl at meet-ups? Will we stop obsessing over 1 pound “gains” that are probably just water fluctuation? I hope so, but from what I hear from people who have lost the weight that’s not necessarily going to happen…I think we need to focus as much on changing our mentality as we do on changing our bodies, if not more. I have a feeling that’ll be the hardest part.

    Sorry for leaving you a loooooong essay as a comment. We’ll talk more at dinner! And I live in Cambridge (very close to Harvard Square) so if you want to meet up early feel free to give me a call. I’ll email you my cell number.

  5. rhodeygirltests permalink
    February 16, 2009 11:38 pm

    it was so nice meeting you tonight!

  6. February 16, 2009 11:51 pm

    everyone’s hard on themselves but you’re too hard on yourself! plus you eat really healthy! it’s something you’re trying to change for the better. i give you props cause you have self control unlike i do =)

Leave a Reply

