Skip to content

better than the original

February 19, 2009

lunch was delicious! i had a morningstar burger and trader joe’s sweet potato fries.

dsc00018

i missed my veggie burgers! i ate mine “protein-style” (that’s some in-n-out lingo for you!) topped w/ shredded carrot and wrapped in romaine. and the sweet potato fries were especially good dipped in spicy bbq sauce. the only thing that could have made this better is a strawberry milkshake. yummm… milkshaaakee…

dsc00021

i had a few conversation hearts for dessert. stir my <3? what does that mean?!

dsc00032

earlier, i snacked on 1/3 of a lemon zest lunabar which i did not enjoy. at first it tasted like an iced lemon cookie but there was a strong aftertaste- almost fishy (am i crazy?) that overpowered the cool and tart lemon taste. oh well, i guess when it comes to lunabars the chocolate peppermint still tops my list!

dsc00014

i’m *just* getting into the whole bar thing, i didn’t think i would like them and also thought it’d be better to leave them out of my diet. but after tryng a few, i’ve found that most of them are just as good the hype, and they definitely are convenient to have around. my fave so far is the cashew cookie larabar but i’d love some recommendations! what’s your favorite bar and flavor?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2009 1:51 pm

    i absolutely love KIND bars- the yogurt covered almonds and apricots flavor is my favorite for sure.

  2. February 19, 2009 1:56 pm

    Inna took my suggestion, KIND bars are the very best!

  3. February 19, 2009 10:27 pm

    I totally hear you about Luna Bars… the only flavor I like is the white chocolate macadamia nut. I like Kashi and Larabars (all of the flavors are great – but my fave is coconut cream pie).

  4. February 20, 2009 8:03 am

    I really notice a different with your photo quality in these recent posts!
    Wow, I didn’t realize TJ’s sold frozen SP fries!! Must try those when I can!

Leave a Reply

