Skip to content

shop talk

February 24, 2009

breakfast: leftover fruit and indian spiced chai with lots of skim…

dsc00264

lunch: veggie sandwich w/ melted cheese :), arugula mix, cabbage, cucumber, carrots and hummus on a multi-grain sandwich thin. dried mango and carrot slivers on the side.

dsc002801

dsc00281

sorry the pic is all washed out- i’m trying out diff settings on the camera though i should really write the settings down as i try cus i can never tell what is what when i upload them to my laptop…

i’m dyinggg to go shopping! i can’t believe i stuck to my no new clothes in february thing…it has to be the worst idea i’ve had in a while. i can’t go ouside because i usually find a way to stop by the mall or loehmann’s when i’m out and about…really, there is a magnetic pull or something that forces my car to drive in their direction. i’m looking forward to getting new dresses shecky’s gno next week…i’m going to be so bummed if my favorite girl isn’t there!

how would you describe your style? i’m stuck in a fashion slump. i wear the same thing every single day- my mom calls it my uniform. on any given occasion you will find me in a short dress, black tights, black platforms, and some kind of oversized accessory (usually a big bow in my hair).  i love dresses, but they MUST have sleeves which is harder to find than you think. most dresses with sleeves are either baby doll/empire cut or bib front dresses and so that’s what’s in my closet. sometimes i don’t know if i really love this style or if i just think i love it because it’s what fits me. that’s yet another reason i want/need to lose weight- there are only so many more years that i can wear baby doll dresses.

but since i’m stuck with sleeved dresses for now…i’m in love with this marc by marc jacobs dress. fingers crossed that there’s a forever 21 knock-off!

pretty1

6 Comments leave one →
  1. lesouefsbrouilles permalink
    February 24, 2009 3:10 pm

    your toothpicks are sooo cute!

    where do you usually shop? cause i always wait when saks fifth avenue and neiman marcus does their sales. i get stuff for less than half of what it cost. it’s just in style anymore hehe

  2. February 24, 2009 3:11 pm

    i’m always signed into my wordpress account! look at the link on this comment haha

  3. February 24, 2009 3:36 pm

    That sandwich looks yummy!

    I totally know what you mean about wearing certain clothes that I’m not even sure I love style-wise just because they are flattering. I am trying to find a place where the two meet (style + flattering for my body) but it’s not always easy. Have you ever watched “What Not To Wear?” One of my favorite shows ever 🙂 They sometimes have good tips about dressing right for your body, and it’s fun to watch!
    One of the things I realized is that I am not always right with what I think is unflattering on my own body- we are always our own harshest critics and I have often had people (who I know are honest about this sort of thing) tell me something looks awesome on me when i think I look fat, etc. I KNOW you look good in more than just baby doll dresses, even though they are adorable 🙂

  4. February 24, 2009 4:51 pm

    The toothpicks in your sandwich are adorable!

    In terms of style… oh man, I still wear clothes from college. For my current job as a nanny, I usually wear jeans and a sweater – but next year when I’m [hopefully] a guidance counselor, I’ll need to look for more sophisticated & professional clothes!

  5. February 24, 2009 8:48 pm

    Oh wow, I love your sandwich. Hummus power! Just recently I jumped on the bandwagon!

  6. March 11, 2009 9:31 am

    I bookmarked your blog, thanks for sharing this very interesting post

Leave a Reply

