Skip to content

blast off!

February 28, 2009

sometimes i ignore hunger cus i’m straight up lazy, i’m not the only one, right? last night i was in the living room, all cozy and warm and i knew i was getting hungry but i sooo didn’t want to get up.  i tried to ignore it until about 11PM when my tummy started making some crazy noises. i fixed myself some tofu drizzled with sriracha. the veggies are there solely to rescue my mouth from the spiciness- totally forgot how HOT sriracha is.

dsc00452

this morning i had another smoothie…for now, this is really working out for me for breakfast. it leaves yogurt/cereal open as a snack or dessert later on in the day. i also had a couple bites of tom’s buttermilk pancakes- you know, just to make sure they turned out alright 🙂

dsc00459

i have some errands to run, but other than that, my only plans for today are a walk, and “flashdancing my fat away” to this wonderful DVD…

dsc00462

“you don’t need your shoulder pads, just a positive attitude…” feel free to tell me how jealous you are 🙂

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2009 5:25 pm

    Lovely smoothie!!

  2. innascribbles permalink
    February 28, 2009 9:38 pm

    oh man I’m jealous 🙂

  3. February 28, 2009 9:48 pm

    TOFU! sriracha sounds intense.

  4. Victoria permalink
    February 28, 2009 10:18 pm

    Haha. That DVD looks hilarious.
    http://theidleloaf.wordpress.com

  5. Emily permalink
    March 1, 2009 9:39 am

    ohmygoodness, I am jealous – I would totally rock out with Richard.

    http://eatingchalk.wordpress.com

  6. March 1, 2009 1:41 pm

    Actually, I really AM jealous. *pout*

Leave a Reply

