Skip to content

simple eats

March 4, 2009

i forgot to mention that i had the cherry pie larabar last night. this was the yummiest thing ever! i meant to have just a taste before going to be bed but ended up gobbling the whole thing up. it’s definitely one for the sweet tooths- how do they get it so sweet without extra sugar? i was expecting it to be tart- but this tasted just like the cherry flavored fruit rolls that they sell in the produce section which were my favoritest lunch box snack when i was a kid. i went out and bought more while i was out!

dsc00663

and back to today…i had another light eating day since i wasn’t too hungry.  i tried my best to keep it all balanced though. for lunch i had a cup of carrot ginger soup and about an hour later, i made myself a tomato and cheese quesadilla on a ww tortilla. mmm! cheese and tomato just go so well together 🙂

dsc00664

dsc00667

for dinner i had steamed broccoli, tomato, and cottage cheese….i think i’m pretty close to 100% over whatever bug i had thanks to all the emergen-c drinks 🙂 i’m sure my appetite will back in full force tomorrow…not sure if that’s really good or not! 🙂

dsc00696

i completed day four of the yoga challenge with 30 minutes of power yoga (YAY) and i borrowed some more yoga dvds from the library for variety. the governor was scheduled to make an appearance/speech at the library later in the evening and it was crazy inside and outside! i kinda wanted to stay and see him, but tom said no 😦

which politician would you love to meet? i’m guessing obama would be a popular answer- but i want to meet hillary- i think she’s amazing. 🙂 in college, i volunteered for the gore campaign during the new hampshire primary and i met/saw a lot of big name politicians including the vice president…even though he lost, it was a great experience.

okay, i have to get back to lost. a few months ago, i invested all this time watching all the old seasons so i’d be ready for this new season but i’m not feeling this season. it just seems so ridiculous! with all the dying and coming back to life, and jumping back and forth in time- it’s too much for my simple mind to follow! 🙂 are you a lost fan?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. innascribbles permalink
    March 4, 2009 9:25 pm

    that quesadilla looks great! I’m gonna have to make me one of those soon for sure, you got my mouth watering 🙂
    Glad you’re feeling better!

  2. March 4, 2009 11:26 pm

    oh my goodess! I know I’m a few posts late, but I have to mention how much I adore your fabulous nail polish!

  3. March 4, 2009 11:59 pm

    Haha, I need to jump on the Lost bandwagon too! But I’m catching up on Heroes. Super hero powers!!! =D hahah

  4. March 5, 2009 7:55 am

    Hooray for Larabars!!

    My folks and I used to be obsessed with LOST, but now we’re too “lost” in the plot – so confusing now, haha 😀

  5. Tra permalink
    March 5, 2009 12:09 pm

    OMG i had a lara bar yesterday and it was BOMB diggity good! i thought it would be too tart, but it was delish. DELISH. love the blog- i friended u on food buzz. read my weird blog posts lol

  6. March 5, 2009 1:11 pm

    How cool that your volunteered for the Gore campaign! That was such a disappointing election for me seeing that I was – and still am – a Gore supporter. I’d love to meet Mr. Al because he inspires me to take better care of our planet. If more politicians adopted the same stance against global warming, maybe more people would take the issue seriously.

  7. March 5, 2009 1:55 pm

    I love getting things from the library. I’ve gotten cook books, weight loss biograhies, work out dvd’s. It’s so great to do that!

  8. March 5, 2009 4:30 pm

    heheh not a lost fan, but I’m a House fan!! and a TOp Chef fan!! hehehe

    I know I’m super lucky to be relatively close to an Hmart!! It’s a 50 minute drive still though. How far do you like from an Asian grocery store?

Leave a Reply

