Skip to content

it only gets better

March 19, 2009

today started with yet another breakfast smoothie. i ran out of soy milk, and used plain yogurt and water instead, which was okay, just not as great. i had a cookie to compensate 🙂

dsc01263

lunch was much better, and super duper muy delicioso. i did not need a cookie after this baby:

between my oatmeal date bread slices went: apple cider jelly, oven roasted turkey, cheddar (melted under the broiler), jalepeno rings, apple slices, and sprouts. i’m telling you, it all went so well together 🙂

dsc01264

dsc01271

man, my pics suck today. my apartment turns into a bat cave when it’s overcast out! oh well, better to get a dreary day over with on thursday and have a sunny weekend 🙂 we’re almost there!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2009 4:35 pm

    I love the looks of you lunch! Yum!

  2. Helen's Journey permalink
    March 19, 2009 4:44 pm

    Looks like a yummy sandwich

  3. lesouefsbrouilles permalink
    March 19, 2009 6:30 pm

    koreans and their spiciness haha i put jalapenos in everything too!
    your sandwich looks really good

  4. snackface permalink
    March 19, 2009 7:04 pm

    No need to apologize for poor photos, because they’re not! I’m totally hangry after seeing that pic of the sammie! Looks SOOO frickin good. I’ve also been enjoying the snacking that’s been going on (last night). Have a lovely Thursday night!

  5. innascribbles permalink
    March 19, 2009 7:23 pm

    I too had a yummy sammy for lunch, but I can’t take credit because Subway made it 🙂 Love your flavor combos- so creative!

  6. March 19, 2009 10:47 pm

    I don’t think I have ever had jalapeno rings before. I always pick them off to give them to my daddy. But are they spicy hot? And where do you get them? I want to try for more of a flavour punch! KAPOW! =)

Leave a Reply

