Skip to content

thirsty thursday

March 20, 2009

check out the awesome message wii fit greeted me with yesterday:

dsc01273

uhh…thanks buddy…

i had half a cherry pie larabar as my afternoon snack…would mr.wii approve?

dsc01277

i had plans to meet up with friends for drinks, but i took so long getting ready that i completely forgot about dinner! i threw together a quick turkey sandwich to eat on the road. future crisis/ black out averted!

dsc01287

melinda’s friend is visiting from WA, so of course we had to introduce her to some boston bars. i invited my favorite buddies for the revival of thirsty thursday 🙂

we started off at the good life, where we found ourselves crashing someone’s 30th birhday party. vodka tonics all around!

dsc01293

there are lots of pictures ahead! (i must have put my cam on some weird setting, cus all my pics look hazy)

dsc01301me, allison (our guest!), and melinda. this pic is the perfect example of the asian curse: big heads/faces!

dsc01299ed, me, allison

the music started going from bad to worse, so we left after our first drinks and headed down the street to vinalia. i kept thinking this place was called vinyasa (YAY yoga!) haha. they were having a bloc party concert after party…it was a hipster-y electronic music scene which is always lots of fun.

dsc01326

my second drink of the night was a gin & tonic. thanks nay! what’s up with the plastic cups though?

dsc01302

here’s me and my bestie nay! i like to think of him as my partner in crime, but i think he thinks of me more as the feeble sidekick.

dsc01305

and if you’re wondering what’s sprouting out of my head…it’s my big ginormous bow 🙂 tell me you love it?

dsc01316

next, allison brought over a pitcher of sangria. YUM!

dsc01309

i think ed really enjoyed the sangria, cus he offered to buy a round of drinks right after. i chose my personal favorite drinkie: patron shots! *cue groans*

dsc01311

i convinced the girls to do them with me 🙂

dsc01314

thanks ed!

i’m sure you can tell by the asian glow that set in, but it was time to cut myself off after that. i sipped about four cups of water and danced for the rest of the night.

dsc01364

and now i’ll leave you with three things i always do when i’m tipsy:

1. compliment a stranger. i always tell girls they have cute shoes- usually in the restroom. i like it when people compliment my outfit, so i think of it as spreading the love 🙂 haha. i also liked allison’s tattoodles. if i were ever to get one, i’d get hello kitty on my foot 🙂 but i’m too afraid to even get my ears pierced…so it won’t be happening.

dsc01383

2. take self portrait in bathroom aka myspace pic

dsc013861

3. stop by 7-11 and buy a bag of the best chips ever (i haven’t opened them yet though)

dsc01406

i told allison about my blog, and she wanted to share her munchie of choice:

dsc01405

AND, since none of the above was very healthy, i gotta share this pic. apparently, in my semi-drunken state, i felt the need to snap a pic of 7-11’s healthy food options. i remember staring at the hummus for a good minute.

dsc01402

congrats for making it to the end! hope you enjoyed this silly post 🙂

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 20, 2009 12:08 pm

    FUN NIGHT!!

    Love the Minnie Mouse-sized bow 😀

  2. March 20, 2009 12:16 pm

    Looking hawwwtt! LOL!!
    What an awesome night, and hahah love your friend’s snacks.

  3. March 20, 2009 3:19 pm

    LOL… loved it! And I do love the bow. Classy!

  4. March 20, 2009 4:13 pm

    looks like you had a great time!

  5. lesouefsbrouilles permalink
    March 20, 2009 6:30 pm

    love the bow. FIERCE!!

  6. Emily permalink
    March 20, 2009 7:25 pm

    looks like a fun night; I love you hello kitty purse!

    http://eatingchalk.wordpress.com

  7. March 21, 2009 2:54 pm

    You are too cute!

    Looks like a fun night. I like to stare at hummus while completely sober 😉

    Oh, and props to you for ignoring the Wii Fit’s obnoxious tip – we need our afternoon snacks!

  8. March 24, 2009 4:38 pm

    omg that BOW! i LOVE ittttt 🙂 you are so cute

Leave a Reply

