Skip to content

tip of the iceberg

March 21, 2009

i got my ruby tuesday’s salad! i’ve only been to ruby tuesday’s a handful of times, but i do love their salad bar! funny thing is, this one is right across the street from whole foods (aka salad bar mecca) but sometimes i’m just in the mood for some iceberg lettuce and a little pasta salad on the side. there are times when i get so frustrated with my love affair with iceberg versus more nutrional darker greens, but by golly, it’s lettuce, not a poptart. i gotta give myself a break sometimes.

dsc01422

i got my salad to go if you couldn’t tell ๐Ÿ™‚ and no way did i pay $8 for that dinky thing. i really went to town filling up my take-out box. this is what’s left in it after i ate the salad above. there’s some baby spinach hiding on the bottom, but i tried to fill the box up with toppings i dont have in my fridge and then jammed some iceberg on top to finish it off.

i finished off the cottage cheese and grapes, but i see atleast one more salad and maybe a stirfry in there ๐Ÿ™‚

dsc01425

OH! i just noticed this pic on the camera. i had a piece of bread with pb before i walked out the door. do you guys mention/ snap a pic ofย  everrrrything you eat? i try to mention little things if i remember, especially if they weren’t nutritious, but i’d say there are one or two things daily that i dont bother snapping a pic of/ recall. i want to get in the habit of snapping EVERYTHING though. it may be obsessive but i want to be accountable, and know why i’m gaining or losing weight. and a bite here and there starts to catch up.

dsc01419

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2009 8:01 am

    Haha hooray for your salad!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. March 21, 2009 11:21 am

    I try to snap a picture of everything, but that mentality for me, is sometimes overwhelming. I have this crazy thing sometimes where it is all-or-nothing, so um, yeah, not everything is usually pictured. So, the extra fruits – yes, I eat way more than what is depicted, is not photographed/blogged. Anyways, you got me wanting a poptart. Hahah, I took a bite of my friend’s the other day… mmm blueberries. HAHAH I’m cool.

  3. March 21, 2009 4:17 pm

    I love big salads with loads of different ingredients. I have to make more of these, thanks for the inspiration ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. March 22, 2009 9:35 pm

    FYI, Ruby Tuesdays kicks TGIFridays butt.

    NAOmni

Leave a Reply

