Skip to content

exhausted

March 24, 2009

hey bloggies!

i’m telling you, my old age is catching up with me. i don’t remember being so easily exhausted at 26. one of my friends in new york told me, “wait until you’re 28” πŸ™‚ haha

anyways, i have a few recaps lined up:

  • BCAE cooking class
  • nueva york part two
  • restaurant week at grotto!

i got home last night from new york around 2AM. i passed out for the first hour of the bus ride but couldn’t fall back asleep afterwards- the bus driver was crazy and i got so car sick, it was a true test of will power that i didn’t lose my dinner on the bus. a whole different story when i got to south station though 😦 no need for those details.

anyways, i woke up earlier than i wanted… about 7:30. and i stayed in bed and caught up on bloggies and just stared at the ceiling…that kinda thing. i tried to sleep more because i knew i was still tired and i needed the energy to get through the day.

i lounged around until 12-ish, and finally worked up the energy to fix myself something to eat around 2. i had a small spinach salad with some of my ruby tuesday salad bar fixings and leftover tilapia from my cooking class.

dsc01608

tommy and i enjoyed a great restaurant week dinner with my friends at grotto. my meal was absolutely delicious and the few glasses of wine weren’t so bad either πŸ™‚

dsc01611

i’ll recap dinner at grotto later on, but i can feel my body shutting down right now so i’ll be back tomorrow morning, hopefully with many many hours of sleep in me!

dsc016381

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2009 10:26 pm

    LOVE the yellow bow. :]

  2. lesouefsbrouilles permalink
    March 24, 2009 11:29 pm

    you guys are soo cute together!! that’s cool how you’re taking a cooking class! i need to do that too!

  3. March 25, 2009 1:58 am

    So glad you enjoyed New York and had some Frozen HC for me! Your yellow bow is so cute!

  4. March 25, 2009 7:10 am

    Sorry to hear about the lousy bus ride 😦

    Looking forward to reading about Grotto!

  5. Helen's Journey permalink
    March 25, 2009 8:12 am

    I hate bus rides at night. I always get panicy thinking the driver will fall asleep or something. πŸ™‚

  6. March 25, 2009 10:42 am

    I hate bus rides, period. I just get so nauseous all the time! and I’m a BIG pee-er, so it’s awkward having to run to the stinky bathroom all the time.
    but glad you enjoyed your trip! you look so adorable!
    can’t wait to read about your grotto experience

  7. innascribbles permalink
    March 25, 2009 10:46 am

    you guys are so cute!

  8. RaiulBaztepo permalink
    March 28, 2009 7:27 pm

    Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language πŸ˜‰
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

Leave a Reply

