Skip to content

leftovers to the rescue

March 25, 2009

today wasn’t the best day of eating, but it also wasn’t the worst. i really have no opinion on it, i’m still so tired from my busy weekend that i’m just glad i got in some real meals and veggies between the not so good stuff.

i wanted so badly to sleep through the night, but thanks again to the drinkies, i woke up around 1AM and tossed and turned for a while before giving up and going online. i’m thankful for the solid 5 hours of sleep, but it wasn’t enough, and i only managed a short nap today. my body is just exhausted (partly due to the start of my period- is that tmi, i can never decide if it is) but my mind does not want to shut off. i haven’t done anything productive in a while, i haven’t been working out, my apartment is a complete mess, ahh, i just can’t let myself sleep!

anyways, i skipped breakfast and had a nice early lunch. i ate more leftovers from the salad bar, and some tuna salad from tom’s lunch. i am SO glad i have these veggies. my body is just screaming for all the vitamins it can get.

dsc016621

after i got my veggies in, i opened up my last bag of potato chips. i’ve been thinking of these damn chips all day for the past two days and i decided it was pointless to deprive myself. tom doesn’t like them, so they’ll have to be eaten by me sometime- why not when i’m really craving them, right? anyway, i plated them and savored each one.

dsc01665

we all know how those time of the month cravings work. i needed to get my sweet fix in as well, so i enjoyed one nonpareil. whoever thought to put sprinkles on chocolate is a genius.

dsc01668

i ate dinner late- around 9PM, so there was a little more snacking before then. i remember some pita chips but there’s not much left to eat at home, so it was nothing crazy.

i had a coffee and a graham cracker for a little “pep” before making dinner.

dsc01676

we had breakfast for dinner…i always use “brinner” as an easy-out meal- usually when i’m running low on groceries or i’m too tired to cook anything else- but tom always gets so excited about it. i think that’s cute. he had bacon, pancakes and eggs. i had a 1 egg, 1 egg white omelet with more salad bar veggies!!! (spinach, zucchini, mushroom) and a pear w/ pb and granola- i wanted to end the day with a healthy meal, and i was very happy with this one.

dsc01673

well, that’s that. i think i’m headed in the right direction (getting back to normal)…and hopefully i’ll do better tomorrow. my goal for tomorrow is to drink crazy amounts of water. there’s been way to much coffee and alcohol and not enough water these past few days and i know that’s contributing to the fatigue as well. lots of water, lots of sleep…it’s amazing what just those two things can do!

good night!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 26, 2009 5:14 am

    When I have alcohol I usually sleep a couple of hours, then wake up and can’t get back to sleep. I’ve cut down a lot though.
    Since starting my diet I haven’t had many sweet cravings (thank God) put during TTOTM I either just can’t stop eating or am so bloated I don’t want to eat anything. I’ve been taking Evening Primrose Oil, so I’ll see if that makes a difference this month. 🙂

  2. March 26, 2009 6:44 am

    I’ve passed on an award to you.
    Here’s the link

    http://helensjourney.wordpress.com/2009/03/26/sisterhood-award/

  3. March 26, 2009 8:05 am

    I ADORE DYLAN’S CANDY BAR!!! Such a fun spot 🙂

  4. innascribbles permalink
    March 26, 2009 8:25 am

    ugh i’m sorry- i HATE the feeling of being unable to sleep when i’m exhausted and i want nothing more. that always happens to me with alcohol- i wake up really early and even though i’m exhausted i cant sleep. i hope you got some good rest in last night!

  5. March 26, 2009 9:47 am

    Yay for bfast for dinner!

    I call ’em sprinkles too, although I know plenty of people who call them “jimmies” – I think it’s a New Jersey thing?

  6. March 26, 2009 10:06 am

    Awh, hope all goes well. I think you did pretty good throwing in the mix of vegs and fruits into the mix!

  7. Marilyn permalink
    March 26, 2009 11:40 am

    brinner looked so pretty and satisfying! i love omelettes and fruit at dinner, too!

  8. March 26, 2009 12:01 pm

    yummy! omelets for dinner is the way to go! I love having eggs for all meals!

Leave a Reply

