Skip to content

cookie monster

March 27, 2009

i had another nap today and it was wonderful. i gobbled a graham cracker w/ pb minutes after waking up. next time i go for a nap, i’m putting an apple next to me so that it’s the first thing i see when i wake up- maybe that will help.

dsc01714

dinner was quick and easy, but also very delicious. i had spaghetti squash (reheated a frozen portion) with meat sauce and cheese. the sauce is semi-homemade. i used a can of diced tomatoes and added about a cup of jarred sauce. i figure the sauce is a little healthier that way and i fool the bf into thinking i worked harder on dinner 🙂

dsc01720

and for an evening snack/ dessert i indulged my inner cookie monster a bit more and had two graham crackers with peanut butter, raspberry preserves and banana slices. so good!

dsc01725

well this granny is off to bed. my eyes are struggling to stay awake! i have another fun weekend ahead of me so i guess i don’t mind an early friday night. good night!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. March 27, 2009 11:08 pm

    LOVE spaghetti squash 🙂

  2. March 27, 2009 11:44 pm

    Scrumptious eats, I have never tried spaghetti squash before!

  3. Helen's Journey permalink
    March 28, 2009 6:27 am

    Thanks for the lovely comment yesterday. Writing it down did help a little and taking some me time too.

  4. March 28, 2009 7:39 am

    I’m lovin’ all of your yummy-looking graham crackers!

    I see that the time stamp for this post is around 11:00, and you’re calling yourself granny? I was in bed at 10:30 last night 🙂

  5. March 28, 2009 7:46 am

    Graham crackers with PB = classic comfort snack.

    Happy Saturday!!

  6. March 28, 2009 10:36 am

    Oooh what a wonderful way to end the night. That PB graham cracker looks totally scrumptious, but I don’t like it when my cracker crumbles ALL OVER the table…and me. heheheh i’m a messy eater. 😛 I’m sure you’re not though!!

  7. March 28, 2009 1:28 pm

    yes, I’m one of those unfortunate souls who have never tried spaghetti squash before. when is its season?
    btw, loving your evening snack! yum!

  8. cleanveggiex3 permalink
    March 28, 2009 8:12 pm

    oh the spaghetti squash dinner sounds amazing 🙂

  9. March 28, 2009 9:25 pm

    spaguetti squash..oh..I almost forgot about it!!! thanks for reminding me! 😀
    cookie with PB= best snack/dessert ever!

Leave a Reply

