Skip to content

quality time

March 30, 2009

good evening everyone! today was such a fun day! i’m sure this is pretty typical convo between couples…but tom and i have this exchange quite often:

me: “how come we never spend any real time together?”

tom:”what do you mean? we spend a whole bunch of time together….we live together!”

you girls know what i mean, right? anyway, we spent some quality time together and i really enjoyed it. after a little begging, he even read some of his old journal entries (from before we met) out loud to me and i decided i’m the best thing that’s ever happened to him. haha.

i gave tom a few options for lunch and he chose peanut butter sandwiches, so that’s what we had. i had two of those quarter pieces, half the banana and most of the carrots.

dsc01905

we usually eat our meals really early but since we both slept in, our meals were pushed back. i had lunch around 3 so when dinner time rolled around, i wasn’t very hungry. actually, i was having one of those days when nothing seems good. the only thing i really really wanted to eat was a brownie. not even one of the many cookies i have in the freezer would do.

anyway, i didn’t eat a brownie. i had an orange and a chocolate peppermint stick luna bar.

dsc01909

dsc01911

lame dinner, i know. but it’s better than skipping it completely right? so let’s move on to better things:

kreativ_blogger_award sisterhood_jpg

bloggie awards! dee gave me a kreativ blogger award! and helen presented me with the sisterhood award! thanks so much you two, i love your blogs and feel so honored to have these passed on to me! actually, make that honoured! sorry to lump the two of you into one category but the thing i love most about both your blogs is the honesty and sense of humour that you approach the subject of weight loss with. it’s very refreshing and inspiring! thank you!

well, as fun as lounging around with the bf was today, i’m hoping to get up early tomorrow and be productive so i should probably get to bed! i usually say that and then catch up on blogs for next couple hours but tonight i’m really going to leave my reader full for the morning so if all you crazy girls and guys could lay low til i get caught up, that would be great! 😀

8 Comments leave one →
  1. lesouefsbrouilles permalink
    March 31, 2009 12:45 am

    you guys are soo cute!! haha

    man i hate those days where nothing seems good enough to eat because that’s when i usually get all the fast food junk.

  2. cleanveggiex3 permalink
    March 31, 2009 6:22 am

    I totally know what you mean about quality time.
    mm that Luna bar is soo good in the winter 🙂

    congrats on your awards!

  3. wholefoodswholeme permalink
    March 31, 2009 7:46 am

    aww walking down memory lane can be so much fun! glad you got some good time in with him 🙂 that sandwich/veg/fruit platter looks delicious!

  4. March 31, 2009 8:12 am

    Hooray for a fun day and for well-deserved blog awards!! 🙂

  5. innascribbles permalink
    March 31, 2009 8:25 am

    Aw I’m so glad you got to spend some quality time together! Ryan and I have had this conversation many a time too 🙂 I find that when we’re at home we’re just on our computers or watching TV, so when I feel that way I try to get us out of the house (go for a walk or even just to sit and have tea at a nearby coffee shop) and then we are forced into quality time 🙂

  6. March 31, 2009 9:58 am

    Congratulations on the awards, and oh my gosh, diary time? NICE! Hahaha, you’re hardcore girlie! Love it!

    And mmm sandwich.

  7. March 31, 2009 2:29 pm

    How was the Luna bar, I’ve never had that flavor?

    And I know what you mean…I’ve telling my boyfriend lately I feel “disconnected” and he had to explain he just doesn’t have much to say because he’s only doing homework, but he loves me and is doing homework so he can come see me.

    Boys vs. Girls. Sigh..

    NAOmni

  8. March 31, 2009 5:09 pm

    Glad you like the award, you deserve it. I haven’t been reading your blog for long, but I love it and it has really inspired me. Also every time I see that veggie burger on the right my mouth waters.

Leave a Reply

