Skip to content

blah!

March 31, 2009

my appetite is currently m.i.a., i was sure i’d wake up starrrving this morning. but nope…not back.

i’m not saying i’m not hungry. i get hungry, it’s just nothing sounds appealing. usually half (or more) of my day is spent thinking/looking forward to my next meal. so this is a little weird. worse things could happen to a girl on a diet though.

i had a kashi blueberry waffle with maple syrup and a cup of light chocolate soy milk for breakfast. this is the last of my waffles and i’m happy to be done with the box. they were enjoyed in the beginning because i hadn’t had toaster waffles in a while. but i’ve concluded that these taste “blah.” are the other flavors better? can you recommend a better brand?

dsc01925

moving along. for lunch, i had half a hummus and cheese sandwich, carrot sticks w/ more hummus, and vegetable juice.

dsc01930

i like v8 because it reminds me of bloody marys. and i LOVE bloody marys. other than that, not exciting. this new hummus i bought sucks but even bad hummus is good because hummus kinda rocks.

it’s gorgeous outside. i think a long walk (and more quality time) is in order once tom gets home. i’m really looking forward to it!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2009 4:13 pm

    I get the missing appetite sometimes and think what’s wrong, why don’t I want to eat anything? I’ve not been very hungry today.
    Hummus does ROCK!

  2. March 31, 2009 6:20 pm

    I use Kashi toaster waffles more so as a vehicle for yummy toppings like nut butter, pumpkin puree mixed with maple syrup, or fruit. Nature’s Path might have a slight leg up on Kashi in terms of taste, but they are also higher in calories & fat.

    Love your comment about hummus, because it couldn’t be more true!

  3. Emily permalink
    March 31, 2009 8:55 pm

    I never like packaged waffles, but I know my parents always make huge batches of waffles and freeze them and they defrost surprisingly well; you can throw them in the toaster as if they were packaged.

    http://eatingchalk.wordpress.com

  4. March 31, 2009 9:17 pm

    Scrumptious eats, I want some waffles now.
    And hummus!

  5. March 31, 2009 9:33 pm

    I was going to say the same thing as Lauren- the waffles are ok, but it’s what you do with them that makes it rock. my favorite combo to date- one side nutella, one side barney butter, bananas in the middle. need i say more?

  6. April 1, 2009 1:34 am

    I hope your food lovin comes back soon! I have noticed the same thing about those waffles, which is why I have been eating them as a waffle sandwich with PB and banana and that makes it pretty good!

  7. April 1, 2009 10:59 am

    haha im a bloody mary lover tooo! YUMMMMM! hope your appetite comes back soooon 🙂

  8. marilyn permalink
    April 1, 2009 1:32 pm

    try the spicy v8! 🙂

Leave a Reply

