Skip to content

eat vegan cookies

April 4, 2009

hooray for my first vegan* baking experience!

my tastebuds are so in love with dreena burton right now 🙂

first up, we have: “you got peanut butter in my chocolate” cookies from eat, drink & be vegan

dsc02126

dsc02128

i baked these for tommy.

me: “are they good?”

him: “these are bad. *bite* the worst cookies ever. *bite* you shouldn’t taste them. *another bite* yeah, don’t taste them.”

me: “what?! let me taste!”

him: *piles cookies onto plate and runs away*

i guess i can’t blame him for being protective of them. i really don’t have much self-control when it comes to a plate of fresh baked cookies. i finally got a taste (only one bite!) when i showed him that i had my cookies baking in the oven and it was deee-li-cious! i’m definitely making these again.

my own cookies are a mix between the macadamia white chocolate chip cookies and the super-charge me! cookies. i didn’t have all the ingredients to make either as written, so i followed the ratios/measurements from the macadamia white choco cookies, but incorporated a lot of the ingredients from the super charge me! ones. did that make sense?

anyway…these are chocolate chip, cranberry, sunflower seed, cashew butter & flax cookies (plus half of them have shredded coconut). super long name, and super duper delicious 🙂

dsc02130

dsc02135

i ate two of them!

dsc02140

*i have to confess that these aren’t 100% vegan though. i used non-vegan semi-sweet chocolate chips.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2009 5:58 pm

    Hahaha, oh my gosh, hilarious! Sue, I want some!!!

  2. wholefoodswholeme permalink
    April 4, 2009 7:04 pm

    i love that book!! these look scrumptious – i fell in love with the super charge me cookies the first time i made them. i hope the baking helped with the stress – i am so sorry you are going through a tough phase right now 😦

  3. April 4, 2009 8:15 pm

    please bring me 3 of every cookie tomorrow ok?

    thx!

    they look tasty

  4. April 4, 2009 10:08 pm

    yummmmm. i made those you-got-pb-in-my-choc cookies for christmas presents, but i ended up eating like half of them myself :p

    your cookies came out beautifully!

  5. April 4, 2009 10:18 pm

    HELLLLLL yes for the cookies!! Dreena’s recipes are great.

    I made those “you got peanut butter in my chocolate” cookies before – except mine were “you got almond butter in my carob” cookies 😀

  6. April 5, 2009 12:44 pm

    Ohmyfabuloussss.

    I’d love to try those, they look yummy.

    -E

  7. April 6, 2009 5:50 am

    I’m totally in love with this cookbook! Your hybrid cookies look awesome, and the chocolate pb cookies are definitely on my list to make.

Leave a Reply

