Skip to content

simply good

April 15, 2009

i had the yummiest smoothie this morning. well, maybe it was a shake…what’s the difference? anyways, it was a packet of vanilla flavored carnation instant breakfast mixed with half soy milk, and half orange juice. it was nice and frothy and tasted like an orange julius! i LOVE orange julius! i think the only one i’ve seen around here is in the providence mall….i may have just made that up though.

what was/is your favorite food court food? mine’s gotta be corn dogs from hot dog on a stick! yum!

anyways, i had the CIB along with a carrot raisin muffin:

dsc02795

i had a nice and simple lunch today. a turkey sandwich, apples and carrot sticks. would you believe that i was too full for the kit kat? i need to remember more often how great raw fruit and veggies are…sometimes i get so caught up in trying to be creative that i end up consuming more calories and being less satisfied. anyway, since i did take a pic of it and all, that kit kat WILL be eaten by tonight 🙂

dsc02798

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2009 4:25 pm

    Orange Julius is simply awesome.
    I would have to say New York Fries is my favorite. =D

  2. April 15, 2009 5:32 pm

    When I was little, getting a milk shake from Dairy Queen was a real treat at the mall food court. My mother would only let me get one every few months and I loved it.

  3. April 15, 2009 10:14 pm

    Now I want an apple. And that muffin. And a smoothie. Yum.

  4. April 16, 2009 4:44 am

    OMG Orange Julius. I forgot ALL about those things! I used to beg my dad for those every weekend. The Original is where it’s at. Maybe I’l try your creation…

Leave a Reply

