Skip to content

speaking of dessert…

April 27, 2009

before i get to food, i have to share this cute little package i got in the mail:

dsc03405

YAY! it’s my fashion friday prize from shannon @the daily balance! she hosts this fun contest every friday, and all you have to do is submit your favorite outfit each week. check out her blog to find out more about it! thanks shannon!

and now onto my breakfast.

i attempted a “porridge” but it was more like a warm rice pudding. i cooked mushy brown rice, milk, shredded coconut, raisins, and cinnamon in a pot, and then topped it off with almonds and a drizzle of honey.

dsc03395

it was good, but i’m just not a warm breakfast person. i do like rice pudding though, so i’ll enjoy the leftovers cold as a dessert.

speaking of dessert 🙂 i just had a small piece of that blondie i was talking about last night…

dsc03409

hope you’re having a good monday. i’m off to wash my car since i see nothing but sun in the weekly forecast! 😀

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2009 1:40 pm

    Ooo I LOVE rice pudding and I haven’t quite given up hot breakfasts for spring yet – so I might have to try this!

  2. April 27, 2009 2:00 pm

    Real Simple has Nail Polishes? Oh wow! That is awesome!
    And mmmm breakfast looks delightful!

  3. April 27, 2009 2:37 pm

    I love rice pudding, though I’ve never tried making it myself.

  4. April 27, 2009 4:40 pm

    you are welcome!!! 😉

    glad you liked 😉

    p.s. I am SO impressed by your homemade rice pudding – it sounds DELISH! 😉

  5. April 27, 2009 4:45 pm

    Oh what a fun package!
    Homemade rice pudding?! Sounds dreamy. I love that you used brown rice.

Leave a Reply

