Skip to content

tofu sandwich + froyo= :D

April 28, 2009

my dinner was sooo good! i’m so excited to share it.

i had a tofu sandwich which in itself is yum x 34324! but today’s combo just really worked together for me. between the slice of ww bread went: baked tofu slab, cilantro, bean sprouts, sriracha and peanut butter. the pb is an odd addition, but it kind of just cuts the spiciness of the sriracha. i’m definitely having this combo again very soon! i’m also now craving pho.

dsc03446

my “dessert” was the perfect way to end this meal. i had a frozen yogurt- literally.

dsc03453

i feel a little silly gushing over my meal. but it was pretty darn yummy, and with this amazing weather we’re having- i’m just in such a good mood!

oh! and i did get to try a bite of the qbel roll. someone was enjoying it so much, i couldn’t bear to take more than that away. it was like a pb kit kat! mmm!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 28, 2009 10:46 pm

    MMMMMMmmmmmm, tofu sandwich love!!! =)

  2. April 28, 2009 11:27 pm

    The sandwich looks great—I’m actually craving for pho myself.

  3. April 28, 2009 11:30 pm

    Mmm you froyo looks awesome!

  4. April 29, 2009 12:08 am

    I loveee tofu sandwiches!

  5. April 29, 2009 12:47 am

    Hi dear!! I’m so glad to hear you like the Qbels!!! That’s my favorite flavor and I am officially out! hahah gotta buy some more goodies. 🙂

    Your tofu sandwich is still amazing sounding the second time around. I definitely wanna try that when I buy my next hunk of tofu. 😛 For now, I’m missin’ my chicken! hehehehee

  6. April 29, 2009 5:55 am

    Mmm sounds almost like a deconstructed pad thai peanut sauce!

  7. April 29, 2009 6:31 am

    That is one big tower of a sandwich and looks delish 🙂

  8. April 29, 2009 8:05 am

    Isn’t tofu and pb the greatest ! ? That’s my lunch today 🙂

Leave a Reply

