Skip to content

cilantro tastes good

April 30, 2009

hi guys! i think it’s gonna be an early night- i got a lot done today and it must have tired me out…

here’s a quick recap of my meals today. have i told you how much i love cilantro?

lunch: dreena burton’s sweet potato and lentil chili (which was even better on day 2!)

dsc03530

eaten with the last of my food should taste good multi-grain chips

dsc03531

snack: half yogurt (i used half in my smoothie yesterday) mixed with a spoonful of peanut butter + pretzel sticks to dip

dsc03533

dinner: salad w/ iceberg, shredded carrot, cucumber, tomato, baked tofu, sunflower seeds and cilantro. dressed with a sprinkle of mirin and sriracha. i ended up having some bread with this too because my mouth was on fire from the sriracha!

dsc03562

and that’s it…see you on friday!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2009 10:26 pm

    Mmmm, everything looks great!

  2. April 30, 2009 11:05 pm

    Love your salad – it looks like it was plated right out of a restaurant!

  3. May 1, 2009 1:23 am

    I love cilantro. I can add it to so many things and love the flavor!

  4. May 1, 2009 5:05 am

    the chili looks freaking amazing. I wish I had a recipe for that!
    I love cilantro, too, and can never understand those ppl who have an avid aversion to them!

  5. May 1, 2009 9:24 am

    wow that chili sounds really good. i gotta get me that cookbook 🙂

  6. May 1, 2009 9:43 am

    I LOVE fresh cilantro! I always have it if I make an Asian or Mexican dish 🙂

  7. May 1, 2009 12:41 pm

    Sue just wanted to stop by and say that you look HOT on that photo you submitted to Shannon. Love love love the outfit! 😀

  8. May 1, 2009 12:56 pm

    OMG NOOO you’ve crossed over to the cilantro lover camp!!! GAHH. What a tragedy. That is the only spice/herb I can’t stand because it’s got such strong flavors, but it is in like, every Asian dish! Good for you!! You’d love the Chinese dumplings I bought last weekend…heheheh it’s got shrimp, minced pork, and cilantro!

    That’s a darn good lookin’ salad!! Have a fabulous weekend Sue!!!

Leave a Reply

