Skip to content

a sweet start

May 2, 2009

happy saturday y’all!

i woke up still craving sugar and the box of sno-caps were calling to me! luckily, i managed to quell my sweet tooth (temporarily) with a fruity-tutie-smoothie. this was made with 3 strawberries, one banana, and lots and lots of ice…i was worried my fake magic bullet wouldn’t make it with all that ice- but it pulled through.

dsc03619

around noon, that sweet tooth came back. it decided that some sugar cookies were very necessary. i made “cake mix cookies” using a box of funfetti cupcake mix that i had in the cabinet.

i somehow mustered up enough self control to stop at one cookie. who knows how many i’ll have by the end of the day…but right now, i’m pretty impressed with myself 😀

dsc03643

and i just enjoyed a yummy snack of 2 multi-grain crispbread crackers topped with cucumber slices and cottage cheese. yum!

dsc03661

hope your weekend’s off to a great start.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 2, 2009 2:01 pm

    WHOA, cookies. Rainbow sprinkles makes it so much more fun to eat. LOL. I’m such a kid.

  2. May 2, 2009 2:08 pm

    I love the cottage cheese with cucumber. It’s so summery.

  3. May 2, 2009 2:53 pm

    Ohhh fun cookies! I’m in the mood to bake now!

  4. May 2, 2009 5:25 pm

    I’m impressed…I’ve definitely had more than one cookie today 😉 They look delicious though so I can see how one could be satisfying!

  5. Emily permalink
    May 2, 2009 5:31 pm

    I love cake mix cookies! Have you tried this recipe – cake mix with 3/4 of a can of soda?

    http://eatingchalk.wordpress.com

  6. May 3, 2009 1:39 am

    Those are some pretty perfect cookies! they look delicious!

  7. May 3, 2009 10:01 am

    Wow those cookies looks awesome- I definitely wouldn’t be able to stop at just one 🙂

Leave a Reply

