Skip to content

i <3 dinos + giveaways!

May 8, 2009

i snacked on some grapes when i got back home. these were so good! do you guys “sample” grapes before you buy them? i don’t do it very often, but this time i did. it embarrassed tom, but i really didn’t want to have a big bag of not so awesome grapes- you know what i mean, right?

also, do you guys just grab any ol’ bag of grapes? the lady next to me was just picking out a few from the prepackaged bags- i totally didn’t know you could do that!

DSC03998

for dinner i had leftover pizza. this one had olive pesto, veggies and feta. i added a little mozzarella before nuking it.

DSC03999

i’m leaving for new york tomorrow! 😀 we’re going to see a band tomorrow night and the concert hall is on the upper west side, so since we’ll be in the neighborhood, we’re going to the museum of natural history before. i’m sure the band will be nice (tom and i do NOT share the same taste in music!) but i’m most excited about the museum. i can’t wait to see the dino fossils!

have i told you how much i love dinosaurs?

n886880611_2668436_6659

oh oh! i just had an idea!

leave me a comment on this post telling me your favorite dinosaur and i’ll pick a random person on tuesday and send you some goodies/souvenirs from new york!

sounds good, right? the whole linking back for an extra entry is too complicated for me, but feel free to spread the word 🙂 anyway, yay for my first giveaway! i don’t know exactly what i’ll buy yet, but i promise there will be some yummies included 😀

i’ll try to post in the morning before i leave, but if not, i’ll be back monday! have a great friday + weekend!

19 Comments leave one →
  1. May 8, 2009 12:38 am

    TriSARAHtops…I mean…triceratops! Have an awesome time in New Yrok!

  2. May 8, 2009 12:45 am

    brontosaurus!

  3. lesouefsbrouilles permalink
    May 8, 2009 1:09 am

    brontosaurus because it reminds me of dooli and my childhood. =)

  4. May 8, 2009 5:08 am

    Apatosaurus!!! These are cute! 🙂

  5. May 8, 2009 5:14 am

    My 4-year old nephew is OBSESSED with dinosaurs. He would go crazy over that dino in the photo! He knows every species, sub-species, etc. Haha. Sorry, that just makes me think of him.
    Hope you have a great time in NY!

  6. May 8, 2009 5:42 am

    have a great time in NY, so jealous!! also your pizza looks amazing 😀

  7. May 8, 2009 6:45 am

    Teradactyl (spelling?)

  8. May 8, 2009 7:21 am

    My favorite dinosaur is Little Foot, the cartoon dino 🙂 I’ve always loved brontosauruses.

  9. May 8, 2009 7:45 am

    I LOVE the museum of natural history – we’d always go during a visit to my see my grandparents. Have so much fun in NYC!!

    My favorite dinosaur, hmmm… I’d say the pterodactyl b/c they could fly above all of the other dinos 😉

  10. innascribbles permalink
    May 8, 2009 8:10 am

    I gotta say my favorite dinosaur has got to be DIno from the Flinstones! And t-rex was pretty cool too, I guess 🙂

  11. May 8, 2009 8:13 am

    Have you tried freezing your grapes for a snack? That’s a favorite down here in Texas when it gets to be 100 degrees +. Favorite dinosaur? Triceratops! Did you ever watch The Land Before Time (original) when you were little. One of my favorites 🙂

  12. Lea permalink
    May 8, 2009 2:47 pm

    Barney??? ^^

  13. May 8, 2009 4:42 pm

    Brontosaurus. Great giveaway. New York is a city I would love to visit.

  14. christina permalink
    May 8, 2009 6:34 pm

    stegosaurus~!! ^___^

  15. Emily permalink
    May 8, 2009 6:44 pm

    I actually have a dino shirt (childrens) from the natural history museum that I rock from time to time. Also, have you seen Step Brothers? Because if not, you MUST rent it to watch the scene with his father – it is my favorite moment in any movie ever.

    http://eatingchalk.wordpress.com

  16. Marilyn permalink
    May 11, 2009 8:39 am

    brontosaurus! it looks so gentle 🙂

  17. Jen permalink
    May 11, 2009 2:19 pm

    I would say the stegosaurus!

Trackbacks

  1. still hungry! «
  2. party in the usa: dinosaurland! «

Leave a Reply

