Skip to content

lots of bites

May 13, 2009

i woke up feeling so hungry! i wanted a taste of everything- salty, sweet, warm, cold…so that’s what i had. an egg over easy, toast with jam, and cottage cheese.

DSC04654

i had this strawberry pomegranate odwalla bar as a morning snack. i’m not really sold on the texture of the odwalla bars, but i did enjoy this flavor- it was sweet, and tasted a lot like a strawberry nutri-grain bar…i thought the raisins in it were a bit odd to pair with the strawberry though.

DSC04656

for lunch, i had a slice of wheat bread spread with some “the heat is on” peanut butter and baked tofu…

DSC04659

as well as my last two macarons for dessert. *sigh* these are so good! i’m sad that there are none left…

DSC04664

DSC04670

all that yummy food left me fueled up and motivated to go out and weed my garden plot! can i just say, weeding sucks! i was out there for over 3 hours because i so didn’t want to have to go back and do it again…but unfortunately there is still quite a bit of work to do! i don’t mind the whole labor thing so much, as i do all the bugs and worms! sooo gross! my legs were eaten alive by a nice variety of them too, i have spider bites, mosquito bites and ant bites– apparently shorts and flip flops are not ideal gardening attire šŸ˜¦

anyway, i came back home exhausted and starving! i took a nice long oatmeal batch so i wouldn’t scratch myself to death, and told tommy he was in charge of his own dinner. he made turkey burgers, and i got a little patty with chips + salsa + guacamole on the side.

DSC04679

yup, i’ve unleashed my inner avocado monster! it hurts to buy these beauties out here in MA because they’re just SO expensive! i remember going to farmer’s markets in CA and getting 2-3 of them for a dollar. oh well, what can i do? they’re just so yummy!

DSC04676

i ate my “lazy” dinner in front of the TV- watching the biggest loser finale. what’d you think?! not who i was rooting for but they all looked ah-mazing!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 13, 2009 6:23 am

    You gotta love the avocado šŸ™‚

  2. May 13, 2009 7:25 am

    Great looking breakfast! I generally find weeding relaxing. Although after I dug up some mice on Saturday, I’m a little nervous to go back and weed more.

  3. May 13, 2009 8:09 am

    I bet the spicy pb + tofu was a yummy combo. That would be a good entry in the latest “Peanut Butter Exhibition” over at the peanut butter boy blog!

    I’m with you on avocados – I could eat one per day šŸ˜‰

  4. innascribbles permalink
    May 13, 2009 8:24 am

    i’m with you- weeding sucks. i remember spending hours doing it with my grandpa as a kid and it was NOT fun. at least you came back to some delicious eats cooked by your man!

  5. May 13, 2009 8:37 am

    Your lunch looks like my lunch yesterday that I entered in the PB contest. I approve!

    TBL was awesome, Mike is such a cutie. I’m so happy for all of them though.

  6. May 13, 2009 10:00 am

    I know what you mean about wedding. But hard works pays off, because this year, we have no weeds thanks to me. =D

  7. May 13, 2009 10:13 am

    Your lunch looks amazing!! I need to try that combo. I was happy for all of TBL contestants but I wanted Tara to win!

Leave a Reply

