Skip to content

crackwhore

May 21, 2009

hola mis amigos! i never got a chance to thank y’all for the sweet sweet words you left on my bitch post. i was over my grumpy mood by the morning, but it was very reassuring to read all those nice comments when i woke up. i get frustrated with my verrry slow weight loss (which wouldn’t be so slow if i worked out once in a while!) but in the end i know i’m eating good foods, and treating my body well, and that’s something to be proud and happy about.

i’m sorry that i haven’t been commenting much! i’ve been ignoring/ neglecting my blog and google reader for the past two days because i didn’t want to think about food. i don’t think there’s anything wrong with thinking about food all day…but sometime’s i’ll find myself stressing about things like whether i’m really hungry, or i think i’m hungry because i was just looking at food, or if i’m eating too much or not enough compared to others, or even if my meals are getting too boring or repetetive…silly thoughts, i know! anyway, i refocused all that time and energy that i spend on food on other parts of my life that i’ve been neglecting- like youtube and perez hilton. πŸ™‚ i’ve been thorougly traumatized by toddlers & tiaras, and totally sick of jon and kate updates, so i’m happily returning to thinking about food 24-7 tomorrow!

i hope some of the above made sense. it’s super late, and my brain is shutting down and my eyelids are getting heavy so the rest of this post will be quick quick quick.

breakfast was a smoothie for the raw wednesday challenge: spinach, banana, and watermelon.

DSC04881

i made my first ever crack wrap today. it was amazing…i wanted to knock on my neighbor’s door and offer him one because it felt like i had discovered the secret to happiness and was keeping it to myself. happiness should be spread.

DSC04884

mine had OG hummus, shredded cheese and spinach, and you can figure out what i had on the side πŸ™‚

DSC04885

DSC04889

for my raw snack of the day, i had a couple slices of watermelon. juicy juicy! i also snacked on a handful of bear naked granola at some point while my camera battery was charging.

for dinner, i had another crack wrap, this time with the addition of jalapenos…its definitely living up to its name. so addicting. i made tommy one too. when he told me he was working late, i replied with “can you hurry up and come home? i really need to make you a crack wrap!” i was so anxious to share the wonderfulness!

DSC04890

i had a small bowl of chocolate ice cream after dinner. tom scooped it out and took a pic for me, but it’s so ugly and not worth sharing.

thanks for reading guys!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 21, 2009 8:02 am

    Aren’t crack wraps the best? I am addicted and they are even better dipped in guacamole πŸ™‚

  2. snackface permalink
    May 21, 2009 10:42 am

    LOVE le crack. I’m happy you’re feeling a bit better! Sometimes I think, “am I a freak for looking at food photos all day?” Most humans think it’s odd to look at what others eat all day, but really, we’re foodies. We can’t help it. Hope you’re having a great Thursday!

  3. May 21, 2009 1:17 pm

    2 Crackwraps? In 1 day!

    Sarah would be proud. πŸ™‚

  4. May 21, 2009 2:15 pm

    Glad you’re feeling better. It’s fun to check out those gossip sites. I am way too curious about those people.

  5. May 22, 2009 8:00 am

    Sometimes I need a break from the reader, too. It can get overwhelming! I’m glad you’re feeling better.
    Oh, and I FULLY support the idea of two crack wraps/day πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

