Skip to content

good bad good bad

June 8, 2009

i’ve been feeling a bit “blah” when it comes to my diet. i’ve been craving junk-y food lately…and the self control  and motivation just aren’t there! where did it go? usually swimsuit season kicks up the weight loss motivation, but i’m just not in the mood right now! so frustrating!

i’m trying my best to balance out good and bad meals.

so good meal= breakfast green smoothie (1/2 banana, spinach, soy milk, jay robbs powder)

DSC05401

bad meal: lunch was leftover homemade cheese pizza on ww dough (x 2) plus tortilla chips and salsa

DSC05403

ice cream sandwich for dessert

DSC05404

good meal: dinner smoothie (1 peach, handful of strawberries from my garden!, 1/2 banana, splash soy milk)

DSC05406

bad meal: ice cream for dessert!

i need to get this out of my system and get back to normal. see ya tomorrow!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2009 11:21 pm

    I know how it is to battle with your diet. I’ve mostly been doing well the past few weeks, but my cravings can so easily push me into bad habits. But I think it’s good that you’re thinking about your food – it’ll help you keep on track.

  2. June 8, 2009 11:32 pm

    First off, *hug*

    Second. You seem to be bingeing. You need to stop the cycle. Now. Your Breks is fine. But dinner is not good. Srsly. A smoothie for dinner? This is not my idea of healthy eats. I know I’m blunt. But that’s me. You gotta balance it out and STOP punishing yourself if you have a high caloric meal. Life is life. Meals happen. Move on and start anew tomorrow.

  3. June 8, 2009 11:41 pm

    I agree with Erin…a smoothie for dinner isn’t nearly enough (even though it looks delish!) If I don’t have a carb/protein/veg dinner I will eat a million thing after because I end up starving.

  4. lesouefsbrouilles permalink
    June 9, 2009 12:41 am

    i’ve been doing horrible too. it’s okay though everyone goes through a rut.

    that pizza looks awesome!

  5. June 9, 2009 1:41 am

    Ok I have to agree that a smoothie doesnt seem like enough for dinner! you will find the balance you need!!

    And dont feel bad about that pizza..my homemade pizza was MUCh worse than that!

  6. June 9, 2009 8:15 am

    we all go through those little rough patches and have to pick ourselves up and just start fresh. you’ve got this girl. push it aside and more forward 🙂

  7. June 9, 2009 8:27 am

    How cool that you grow your own strawberries! As long as you balance the bad with the good, you will be fine!

  8. Katharina permalink
    June 10, 2009 12:11 am

    Hey girlie 🙂 I’ve got a question. Why is pizza a bad meal? It’s got protein and carbs.

  9. June 10, 2009 1:09 pm

    I totally have days like this…good meal, bad meal…people looking at all my photos would think it’s two different people! Ya know, I don’t think there is anything wrong with that. How is that not balance, anyway?! 🙂

Leave a Reply

