Skip to content

no love

June 10, 2009

we had another gloomy weekday here in MA. but it’s almost over and we’re one day closer to the sunny weekend, so i’m excited!

i started my day with a green monster (spinach, banana, and soy milk). deelish!

DSC05450

my morning snack was cheese bread nuked for a few seconds.

DSC05453

for lunch i had an open faced turkey sandwich. pictured is half the sandwich…i divided it up into smaller pieces to make it easier to chew. the left side of my mouth is so sore 😦

DSC05456

i also had some ice cream aka pain reliever afterwards 🙂

dinner was yum. i had a big salad and some dino nuggets. the salad was romaine, apples, carrots, cukes, avocado, tomato, feta and sunflower seeds. all those crunchy pieces were not easy to eat…tom nearly fell asleep sitting at the table watching me try to finish my plate.

DSC05459

word of advice. if your dentist gives you the option of getting your wisdom teeth pulled now or later. pick now! he did warn me that it would eventually begin to hurt but i foolishly put it off, so now i have to suffer through these little growth spurts every few months. next time i’m in cali, these suckers are defnitely getting pulled!

oh, and random tidbit. in korean, wisdom tooth is “sarang-nee” which translates to love tooth, according to wiki, it’s because they start erupting around the age of our first love/pain of our first love? whatever that means. i’m feeling all pain, no love. haha.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 11, 2009 12:23 am

    Ahhh I need to get my wisdom teeth pulled but am procrastinating! I have some tooth pain right now from some cavity fillings and as the anesthetic was wearing off I tried your ice cream pain reliever…worked like a charm!

  2. June 11, 2009 9:14 am

    Sorry about your wisdom teeth. I had mine pulled just before they started to break the skin and I’m glad I did. It wasn’t fun, but it went as well as it could have gone.

  3. June 11, 2009 11:44 am

    Hi Sue! I love your lovely blog :).

    Sorry to hear that your mouth is hurting. My wisdom teeth hurt last year, and just got the bottom ones removed–bad decision, I should have gotten them all out. Even though the top ones were all in they didn’t bother me, until now that is.

    I knew wisdom teeth were called sarangnee, but I didn’t know that’s what it meant. Interesting! I don’t think it applies to me though ;).

    Aren’t those green smoothies delish? I use that same combo but sometimes add Hemp Protein Powder for the fill factor.

    Hope you have a great day!

    -Maria

Leave a Reply

