Skip to content

make me something girly

June 29, 2009

the ica had all these fun activities going on. i’m such a sucker for stuff like that, i always visit the children’s area of museums to see if there are crafts to make, so this made me super happy. and luckily, i had great company who were totally up for it as well. šŸ™‚

we made our own buttons and posters! they had a “make a statement” kinda theme going on in the museum.

DSC05823

DSC05818

DSC05819

i made my boyfriend a button of “me.”

DSC05837

DSC05830

DSC05841

no photos allowed in the galleries, so we made up for it by pic whoring by the window. hello, atlantic ocean!

after seeing the art, we made our posters. there was a table set up with tons of different types of paper, stamps, stencils, books we could cut up, etc. we had less than ten minutes til the area closed so we had to rush rush. at one point, the guy came by and told us “five minutes!” and it was a total project runway type frenzy.

DSC05845

making it work!

DSC05844

i look so frazzled in this pic!

DSC05848

after the museum, we went back to my apartment in the ‘burbs for some power napping & recharging before david and i headed back to boston to get our dancing on again. (tom stayed home- boo!)

my stomach was not feeling so hot after brunch so i decided to skip dinner and eat a banana instead. it was not the smartest decision i’ve ever made.

here’s the two of us at the first club. i only had one cocktail there because i knew i needed to keep it together since there would be a second stop. there was some more dancing to michael jackson, a little lady gaga, and some sean kingston. i have this weird crush on sean kingston which creeps me out because he was born in the 90’s…which makes him a baby. whatevs…shawty fire burning on the dance floor!

DSC05861

yay!

as soon as we got to the second club, i was ready to get some real drinkering done.

i started with my favoritest thing in the world. patron shots!

DSC05863

that was one heavy handed pour right there! tequila makes me happy!

my friend david and i got our dancing on. more lady gaga. i am so in love with her it hurts. at some point, i fell on the dance floor (typical!) and my butt bone is STILL sore! to numb the embarrassment, we did more shots. lemon drops this time, no pic though.

then there was some more dancing. and a bit of groping. some jerk was trying to get all touchy feely with my derriere so i dragged david off the dance floor to do more shots. this time i asked the bartender to “make me something girly please.”

DSC05864

girly. pretty. he totally delivered, right? these were pineapple upside down cake shots aka liquid candy.

and then it went all brit brit-ish from there.

david and i danced some more. then i lost him for a bit and the rest of the night proceeded as follows:

took random pics with strangers, downed another lemon drop shot, danced with creepy guy from before except i didn’t realize it was him again until he started trying to feel me up again! ran away and bumped into david again. lost david again. wandered onto a different floor. called the bf to pick me up. frantically looked for david again. sent gibberish text messages. took my shoes off and made it downstairs without falling on my face. stepped outside to wait for bf. found david outside. exchanged drunken hugs! got picked up by bf. puked all the way home. passed out in my bed. woke up with a piece of wheat bread under my pillow.

i’m all class, ladies.

i think the last time i was that drunk was halloween 2007. i got kicked out of the club and found pictures like this on my camera:

n886880611_1781940_2558

anyone recognize that boy? cus i don’t! haha. (and wtf, ru still alive melinda?)

anyways, needless to say, sunday was rough. i didn’t feel like i had a hangover but my stomach sure hated me. i thought food would help, so we went out for pancakes. let’s just say the following pictures are pointless because none of it stayed down. (sorry!)

we went to this small little diner down the block. i’m pretty sure everyone there had just come back from church. david and i looked like total crazies.

i ordered 2 sweet potato pancakes, a side of bacon, and a bowl of fruit.

DSC05876

DSC05877

umm…yeah. so that was a waste of money.

i spent the next few hours napping, crying to tommy, and napping some more. i made a pact with my stomach that went someone along the lines of if i fed it something delicious, it would keep it down. that meant pizza was in order. i wanted to make sure it was good pizza, so tommy and i spent like half an hour researching pizza shops in our neighborhood on our computers before deciding on a cheese pizza from bronzetti’s.

DSC05878

it was a good choice! i learned that it takes 1/3 of a pizza to fill my empty stomach. šŸ˜€

DSC05880

and with my happy and full belly, i called it a night.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 29, 2009 9:52 pm

    Hey, at least you remembered your fun night! Put some shots in me and I’m gone!

  2. snackface permalink
    June 30, 2009 2:55 am

    While I’m sorry you spent much of the last 48 hours feeling like puke, I am so happy about this post. Thank you for the play-by-play and the proclamation for the love of Patron. The Patron is so dangerous for me! One shot and I turn into a crazy person. Well, crazier person, I should say. Umm that pizza looks insane. Love it.

  3. June 30, 2009 2:55 am

    Those shots look amazing – I need to try making them!

  4. June 30, 2009 5:20 am

    I remember making buttons like that when I was little…wow, it’s been years! It’s always fun to get crafty! And what a night! Looks like you two enjoyed yourselves…sorry about getting sick but I guess it comes with the territory sometimes šŸ˜‰

  5. June 30, 2009 9:05 am

    The art museum looks like loads of fun. I used to love making buttons.
    Your night sounds kind of crazy, but fun. Too bad Sunday recovery was tough šŸ˜¦ At least Saturday was good.

  6. June 30, 2009 9:13 am

    that cupcake sign is too cute! sounds like you had tons of fun. mmm your pizza looks so good šŸ˜€

  7. July 1, 2009 11:29 am

    Yay to good times!

    Boo to the next day.

Trackbacks

  1. food inc «

Leave a Reply

