Skip to content

picnic in the park

July 1, 2009

the best part of my workday has been my daily lunchtime picnic!

check out the pretty little park i’ve been enjoying my lunchie in:

DSC05904

DSC05906

DSC05905

DSC05903

cute, right? but that’s not the least of it…

the park is located across the street from a little store that a few of us bloggers are a little in love with.

DSC05889

okay, make that a lot in love with! ❤ YAY!

DSC05907

this whole foods is teeny weeny so there is no salad bar…but it still has just enough to keep me happy!

yesterday, i picked up a few bars to stash at my desk. (holy moly that pro bar was expen$ive- i hope it’s good!)

DSC05891

yesterday’s lunchie was packed from home: pb + raspberry preserves and an apple.

DSC05890

i forget what i ate for dinner last night…i just came home and ate a whole bunch of random things because tom was working late so i didn’t bother making a “real” dinner.

this morning, i was running late yet again and didn’t get a chance to eat/grab breakfast. when i’m faced with the choice of spending the time to eat breakfast or to put on make-up, painting my face always wins.

instead i had this kind bar at my desk. i don’t want to rely on eating bars in the morning, so hopefully i can start waking up earlier– i miss my smoothies!

DSC05898

for lunchie, i had a pb + j sandwich again, i also grabbed a fruit cup from whole foods (after hitting up all the samples!) 🙂

DSC05902

i had my lunch around noon and around 4-ish my stomach started grumbling. i need to add another component to my lunch (maybe a yogurt?) because i don’t like to eat at my desk. for today, i ate a chunk of this super greens bar to get me through to 5PM. it tasted healthy, but not gross. it’s not anything i’d get excited about eating again though. oh well.

DSC05911

i made the quickest dinner i could with what i had in the fridge. quesadillas for me and tom, plus some very unphotogenic refried beans + bell pepper on the side for me. i had seconds!

DSC05912

well, that’s it for today. it’s time to get to bed, and get ready to do it all over again. it’s a four day work week and i’m one more day closer to the end of it. i am SO thankful for that!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 1, 2009 2:11 am

    What a cute place to eat lunch! Your refried beans look SO good too, yum.

  2. July 1, 2009 7:30 am

    Beautiful picnic location 🙂 It’s been ages since I’ve done a picnic. Gotta love the WF samples, too. Looking forward to hearing what you think of that Probar.

  3. July 1, 2009 11:39 am

    The pink flowers are absolutely gorgeous, as does the entire park. Omg Whole Foods? lol! Ahh it be great to go there during my lunch break? Yay for short work weeks 😀

  4. July 1, 2009 12:11 pm

    Hi I just came across your blog and love it. I wanted to say a quick hello. Your picnic are looks so pretty and Summery. 🙂

  5. modietetics permalink
    July 1, 2009 3:13 pm

    Wow, love the beautiful photos of the flowers in the park! Looks like a great lunch spot!

  6. July 1, 2009 8:43 pm

    wow that park does look gorgeous!! those flowers are so pretty 🙂
    I am obsessed with Whole Foods pineapple. I just cant get enough! & I am dying to try that Probar

  7. July 1, 2009 11:23 pm

    Beautiful park! I love the flowers. The lilies are in bloom up here – it seems that every workplace and home garden has them everywhere.

    Great bar selection.

Leave a Reply

