Skip to content

all meals + groceries

July 2, 2009

i didn’t have to go into work today…it was kind of an odd morning. a major meeting got canceled and in a way my boss ended up calling out on me. whatever…i caught up on sleep and the people’s court.

i had some yogurt for breakfast…cabot greek yogurt with kashi granola and blueberries.

DSC05736

i felt like having a pb & jelly sandwich again for lunch but i also wanted to take advantage of being home and having access to a stove. there wasn’t much to choose from in the fridge, so i ended up with a very random plate of food.

DSC05919

toast with jam, spinach, and a 1 egg white + 1 whole egg scramble with tomato and mozzarella.

my lunch was bigger and eaten a bit later than usual so i wasn’t too hungry when dinnertime rolled around. i was heading out though so it was either eat now or wait til i got back home. i chose to eat now and had a small plate of pasta which is basically all that was left in the kitchen to make.

DSC05921

i then spent the next few hours trying to find some decent work shoes and had no luck 😦 i am desperately in need of some flats! my workplace is located on top of a steep hill and one of these days i’m going to fall flat on my face trying to walk down it in my heels. vanity can be so dangerous 😀

i had some candy while i shopping. i’m so obsessed with sour gummies lately. i can’t seem to shake this craving, even after overdoing it a few times and feeling sick…i still go back for more!

DSC05926

since i didn’t spend any money on shoes, i stopped by the grocery store afterwards and spent it there instead.

DSC05927

i was lacking fresh produce at home, so i stocked up! blueberries, blackberries, plums, peaches, apples, bananas, watermelon…yay! i love how all the summer stone fruit and berries are cheaper than the apples in the store. it’s gonna be hard choosing which one to pack for lunch tomorrow!

speaking of which, i should be getting to sleep for *hopefully* another day of workie.

i have one last pic though…last but def not least…i had a double stuffed oreo today. yum! when’s the last time you had one of these?

DSC05933

of course it was dipped in milk after the pic! 😀

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 2, 2009 7:26 am

    not going to lie, those starburst gummies sound so delicious 🙂

  2. Katharina permalink
    July 2, 2009 10:10 am

    I’ve never heard of those Starburst gummies. And I don’t think I’ve ever had a double-stuffed oreo. Where have I been?

    Ooo Kashi granolas are gooooood.

  3. July 2, 2009 12:02 pm

    Haha I never could wear heels–then again, I’m too tall as it is, so I have a good excuse ;). Lots of yummy fruits! I don’t think I had oreos since I was a kid. Had TJ’s version though, sooo good!

  4. July 2, 2009 7:59 pm

    I’ve never seen Starburst gummies. Looks tasty. Actually your jam and toast looks fabulous – so simple but classic.

  5. July 3, 2009 11:35 am

    Oh my. I have such a weakness for Starbursts. I am craving them right now looking at your photo. Never heard of Starburst gummies, but I bet they are AMAZING.

Leave a Reply

