Skip to content

just plummy

July 3, 2009

today was an uneventful day so this will be a quick post. i guess they can’t all be exciting, right?

i actually ate breakfast before work today! yay! i toasted up two kashi waffles and spread them with smucker’s natural peanut butter and honey. i had a yummy red plum on the side.

DSC05937

DSC05935

i’m still not a huge fan of these kashi frozen waffles…they taste too bland and i don’t find them filling at all- my stomach growled right after i ate these! haha. my boyfriend doesn’t seem to mind them though, so i think it’s just cus i’m more of a nooks and crannies kinda girl.

i didn’t pack a lunch today and the weather sucked way too much to step out, so i just relied on a bar to get me through since i had a short workday anyway. i had the remainder (like 3/4) of a whole foods super greens bar…it tasted halfway decent today…some bites were very green tasting, but overall the almonds and dates do a good job of balancing it out. i was happy to find that this was surprisingly filling, though it should be since it’s over 200 calories for such a small bar.

DSC05911

(sorry, recycled pic)

when i got home, i munched on some kashi crackers and a peach while i preheated the oven for dinner. (i obviously ate more crackers than pictured!)

DSC05938

my dinner plate featured some lovely snackface style cheetahs (go enter her vegnews gift bag giveaway!) with some bbq sauce for dippin’, plus a side of sauteed spinach with shredded mozz and a piece of tom’s popcorn chicken (i had to trade a sweet potato piece for it!)

DSC05940

dessert was another plum which was perfectly sweet and sour. i’m gonna have to stock up on these because they seem to be curbing my sour gummy addiction πŸ™‚

DSC05947

and before i go, i have a quick question…are any of you attending the healthy living summit??

i’m sooo sad that i wasn’t able to score a ticket…but i’m hoping there will still be a chance to meet some bloggers. for dinner, perhaps? drinks, even? πŸ˜€ please let me know if you’ll be in town and wanna meet-up or if anything is planned that us unlucky ticketless ones can attend!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 3, 2009 7:42 am

    Hey Sue,

    I am going to the Summit, and I think some of the other Boston-based bloggers who did not get tickets are planning on stopping by the restaurant (not sure which one the girls are choosing yet) for drinks on Friday night before the summit. I’ll let you know!

    • July 5, 2009 9:57 pm

      hey lauren! i feel a little better knowing that i’m not the only boston blogger who didn’t get a ticket. definitely let me know what’s going on that friday night and anything else that’s planned. thanks so much for the info!

  2. July 3, 2009 11:17 am

    I love plums. They do seem to go bad quickly though, which I don’t like.
    I’m glad I’m not the only one who doesn’t love the Kashi waffles.

  3. July 3, 2009 11:34 am

    Hi Sue!
    I have a ticket to the summit and am shopping for flights this weekend, but I might end up giving it to Inna. Not sure yet what I’m doing. If I end up going, I would love to meet you!

    • July 5, 2009 9:55 pm

      i hope you’re able to make it to boston! i’d love to meet you too!

  4. July 3, 2009 11:47 am

    Mmm those waffles appear so good though–I guess looks are deceiving! Sweet potatoes look nicely roasted and yummy to dip in the BBQ sauce. It’s great that the plum is hitting that sour gummy craving. So much healthier πŸ˜€

  5. July 3, 2009 3:36 pm

    i’m a nooks and crannies girl, too. english muffins are soooooo good.

    and i love how your plum is coordinated with the flowers in the background! so pretty (and tasty) looking.

  6. July 4, 2009 9:46 am

    I hate how all those bars are pretty calorific but so awfully small. I could eat two of them! The Super Green Bar looks yummy though. I love all things green πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

