Skip to content

chipping away…

August 13, 2009
tags:

weigh in: 126…no gain, no loss…fine with me ๐Ÿ™‚

you know, i used to guard my weight with my life. i’d refuse to tell anyone- ever. i’m pretty sure i would even lie to the elliptical machine when it asked me to punch my weight in. seriously! but i think keeping it a secret (or in writing) allowed me to be in denial about it. but now i feel like my weight is just a number…who cares if anyone else knows? i mean, it’s not something i’m happy about, but it doesn’t define me…especially since i have no intention of staying at that number! ๐Ÿ™‚

so today was spent chipping away at everything that needs to get done before i leave for vacation (including losing weight!). once i sell my car, everything else i have to do is tedious but pretty easy.

i needed a little extra push today, so i started my morning with an iced coffee with soy milk.

DSC03362

and for breakfast i had about a half cup cottage cheese and a slice of yoga bread (can you tell i didn’t want to do dishes?)

DSC03367

and for lunch, i had cereal with unsweetened soy milk.

DSC03369

i just had a piece of dark chocolate for an afternoon pick-me-up ๐Ÿ™‚ and hopefully i’ll get some more work done before tommy gets home. see ya later gators!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 13, 2009 4:39 pm

    Dark chocolate is always a great pick-me-up. I’m about to dig out my Deep Chocolate Vitatop right now before tackling my clean-up project. Bring it on!

  2. August 13, 2009 5:31 pm

    Ahh…are those heart shaped ice cubes? Too cute! ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. lesouefsbrouilles permalink
    August 14, 2009 1:37 am

    dude, love the heart ice!!

  4. Katharina permalink
    August 14, 2009 1:41 am

    I love heart ice cubes too! Where are the trays from??

    http://www.ohonemorething.wordpress.com

  5. August 14, 2009 3:54 pm

    Cute heart ice. I lie to the elliptical machine – but mostly because I enter a certain weight out of habit.

  6. August 15, 2009 5:35 am

    Ha-I always used to lie to the elliptical, too! Now, you’re right, knowledge is power. Congrats to you for maintaining your weight (actually, I just peaked ahead to your new post, and 125 is awesome!). Love the heart ice cubes ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

