Skip to content

packing packed packets

August 26, 2009

one of the things on my to-do list this week is to eat up anything perishable in the kitchen. fortunately…or unfortunately my fridge was pretty bare to begin with so i finished up all the fruits and veggies in the past couple days, and i had to restock those yesterday.

i’ve been a bad food journal-er and i’ve slacked on my picture taking, so here are some but not all of my meals from sunday – tuesday.

yoga bread and what i could scrape from my near empty cream cheese container, plus strawberries.

DSC03608

whole wheat pita stuffed packed with persian cucumbers, carrots, alfalfa sprouts, and cracked red pepper hummus.

DSC03632

DSC03628

more pita and hummus action- without the veg:

DSC03605

the last of my plain yogurt with strawberries, banana, and toasted coconut.

DSC03623

DSC03626

kashi heart to heart maple instant oatmeal with a few chocolate chips and banana slices.

DSC03637

i bought a box of instant oatmeal so i can take a few packets along with me when i’m traveling…

DSC03640

and that’s all i have to share with you! now, i gotta get back to this:

DSC03617

is there anyone out there who enjoys packing? bleh!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 26, 2009 11:04 am

    I didn’t know they had H2H oatmeal! I hate packing too…but love your MJ bag.

  2. August 26, 2009 12:16 pm

    I start to freak out the night before I go on a trip because I feel I’ve forgotten something. So, after neatly folding everything up I have to unpack the top just to double check….so, No way do i like packing. Good eats for the week.

  3. August 26, 2009 3:02 pm

    What is yoga bread?
    I always pack at the last minute. No fun.

  4. Emily permalink
    August 26, 2009 4:05 pm

    Your tableware is all so pretty!

    http://eatventures.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

