Skip to content

hearts & yoga

August 27, 2009

in my split pea excitement, i forgot to post the rest of yesterday’s meal-i-o-s..

i had a packet of kashi heart to heart instant oatmeal for breakfast.

DSC03666

and then i proceeded to procrastinate on my to-do list and watch paparazzi videos on youtube which was fun until i got motion sickness from all the jerky camera movements.  does that ever happen to you?

i decided i needed some fresh air, so i threw on my swimsuit and went to relax by the pool for a bit and i ended up napping for two hours. before my lil’ snooze sesh, i kept up with the kardashians and ate an apple and an emerald’s 100 calorie pack of cocoa roast almonds.

DSC03671

despite my nap, i needed a little extra help getting going, so i fixed myself an iced chai latte with skim milk when i got back in.

DSC03683

for dinner i ate a little of my split pea creations, and also had a peanut butter sandwich on yoga bread with some frozen pineapple.

DSC03698

(alison- this is yoga bread, there’s nothing really “yoga-y” about it but i think it’s a cute product name :). it’s whole wheat with cranberries and seeds)

DSC03693

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2009 12:00 pm

    Love the cranberry bread…I want to try adding some dried cran to my breadmaker. Yum!

  2. August 27, 2009 12:49 pm

    I’ve heard about ths yoga bread before. Where did you buy it at?

  3. August 27, 2009 3:57 pm

    Do you have a favorite gossip website that you get the videos from? I like Lainey Gossip and People’s website.

  4. Katharina permalink
    August 27, 2009 4:34 pm

    I’m always grabbing frozen pineapple chunks out of the freezer!

    http://www.ohonemorething.wordpress.com

  5. August 27, 2009 4:51 pm

    The yoga bread looks delicious! I can eat any bread plain, but ones with fruit and seeds/nuts are the best 🙂

Leave a Reply

