Skip to content

tapas at tasca

September 1, 2009

hi guys!

hope you don’t mind a quick break from my vacation recap so i can post some old pictures that i wasn’t able to get off my memory card before.

these are from my dinner at tasca where i enjoyed dinner before breaking my old camera 😦 now that i have a new camera, i can finally access the pics that were on my memory card!

tasca is a cozy tapas/spanish restaurant in brighton…i’ve never had a truly stellar meal there…so it’s really their big pitchers of sangria that bring me back 🙂

DSC07012.JPG

my dinner dates for the night were my boyfriend tommy and my friend nay…

we started off with a pitcher of the sangria to split. the sangria at tasca is yummy and goes down do easily…and then sneaks up on ya ; )

DSC07015.JPG

the complimentary bread is accompanied by a white bean spread…

DSC07013.JPG

mmmm… 🙂

although most of the menu is tapas, the boys ordered entrees, so i just got three small plates for myself.

i started with a green salad…

DSC07020.JPG

a crab and black bean cake (this was good!)

DSC07024.JPG

and tuna carpaccio (this was gross and bland…boo)

DSC07023.JPG

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 1, 2009 12:28 pm

    Salad looks great, sorry the tuna didn’t turn out well. It looked good though.

  2. September 3, 2009 1:29 pm

    The crab and black bean cake sounds awesome and very creative 🙂 I’ve never had tapas before, but I’ve been meaning to try it!

  3. September 7, 2009 3:09 pm

    I’ve NEVER been to tapas before and always wanted to go. I agree with Maria–the crab and black bean cake sounds good!

Leave a Reply

