Skip to content

on fire!

October 30, 2009

my living room has been glowing for the past month thanks to this guy.

DSC00524

doesn’t it look like the tree is on fire?

do you see the little papers taped to the window?

my whole apartment is filled with these little “flashcards” for tom πŸ™‚

DSC00526

my breakfast was inspired by the fall colors outside my window:

carrot + ginger + apple juice

DSC00545

and a banana

DSC00536

i made a batch of split pea burgers for lunch…and a few for future lunches.

DSC00551

i ate my split pea patty on an arnold sandwich thin topped with broccoli slaw mixed with trader joe’s peanut sauce. have i told you how much i love peanut sauce? sometimes i forget, but once i’m reminded it becomes an obsession.

DSC00559

so no surprise dinner was pretty similar to my lunch. i had half a whole wheat pita with cukes, broccoli slaw and peanut sauce with frozen mango chunks on the side.

DSC00565

mmm…saucy πŸ™‚

DSC00567

i ate the last dark chocolate sea salt caramel from lake champlain for dessert. it’s amazing i didn’t shed a tear because these will be missed. whoever thought to pair sea salt with dark chocolate needs to win some kind of award. so amazing!

DSC00561

giveaways:

  • an apple a day is giving away a sodastream fountain jet starter kit here.
  • luckytastebuds is giving away kathy’s raw flax krackers here.
  • zesty is giving away another blog makeover here.
  • pasta queen is giving away a $100 visa gift card here and voskos greek yogurt here.

and the question of the night: skanky halloween costumes…yea or nay?

not gonna lie…i’m all for it. happy haunted weekend πŸ™‚ !!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2009 12:13 am

    LOVE your split pea burgers!!! Soooo pretty and looks SO tasty!
    And hahaha! Love your mom! So cute…I recognize the Korean characters! >.<

  2. Internal Peace permalink
    October 31, 2009 7:37 am

    Thanks for entering my giveaway! Otherwise I wouldn’t have know about your blog! But it looks great and I’m adding you to my Google Reader.

    P.S. I looked at your pictures and you are beautiful at any weight!

  3. October 31, 2009 4:19 pm

    Hi Sue!

    I’ve heard before that the carrot/apple/ginger is a good mix. I’ll have to give it a try. I didn’t know you got a juicer! That’s awesome.

    Happy Halloween! So cool that it’s your birthday month!

  4. October 31, 2009 4:42 pm

    mmm I love sea salt with dark chocolate. The best is the lindt darkchocolate and seasalt bar. So yummy! πŸ™‚

    And I think slutty halloween costumes = nay…especially when you see the 13 year olds in them :S

Leave a Reply

