Skip to content

claremont wilderness trail

December 3, 2009

last week, my sis and i followed my mom hiking on the claremont wilderness trail. the trail is 4.5 miles with a 1200 ft elevation gain. we went up burbank canyon which is a bit steeper and went down the cobal trail. we chose the steeper trail to go up not for the challenge but because it would have been more difficult to go down. it was a hot day and the trail was no joke…my legs were sore for days afterward…i’m amazed that my mom does this twice a week!

here are some pics:

not a cloud in sight!

i skipped breakfast (smart!) and this was the only fuel i had…the world’s tiniest pear!

sporting my ahjumma (old lady) visor

mom & sis trying to hide from the camera

almost halfway done!

finally down hill!

acorn trees and glorious shade!

later in the day, i met up with my friend who i hadn’t seen in years (!!!) and ate one of the best meals i had on this trip home: homemade indian food by my her gramma and a cute lil’ cupcake for dessert…i love her family! 🙂

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 3, 2009 4:42 pm

    Gorgeous sights! Hang in there with the soreness though.

  2. December 3, 2009 5:53 pm

    Great hike! i want a yuumy cupcake like that!!

  3. December 4, 2009 11:03 am

    That trail looks sooo beautiful. I miss sunny, warm weather like that. And that is an adorable cupcake 🙂

  4. December 6, 2009 1:57 am

    whoa that seems like crazy tough work! Good for you for pullin through it! And also cute cupcake 😀

  5. Sarah permalink
    December 7, 2009 3:06 am

    I’m new to reading your blog, and I just have to say you had me at ahjumma visor.

Leave a Reply

