Skip to content

freeze!

April 1, 2009

does food go bad in the freezer? there’s some stuffed cabbage in there that i made when we first moved into this apartment a year ago….should i just throw that out?

i pulled out some more recently frozen food for tonight’s dinner.

i had bin-dae-dduk (mung bean pancakes) from new york and some korean chicken breasts from the low carb cooking class. then to round out the meal, i threw in a few carrot sticks with ssam-jang (i think it’s fermented soy bean and hot pepper paste…like a spicy miso paste).

dsc02009

i ended dipping everything in the ssam-jang. i love that stuff. i need more korean food in my life.

for dessert i had a graham cracker with peanut butter multiplied by a gazillion. i’m not even exaggerating.

dsc02012

i’m thinking of eating the last banana but don’t want to be banana-less for breakfast. difficult decision. you’ll have to stay tuned for that one… dun dun DUN! 🙂

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2009 8:41 pm

    LOOOVE that graham snack!!

  2. innascribbles permalink
    April 1, 2009 8:42 pm

    I wonder that too! I have frozen chili I made from a few months ago and don’t know if I should just toss it…Oh, and I also need some more Korean food in my life! Mmmm yu-kae-jang

  3. April 1, 2009 9:42 pm

    The Korean spread looks deeelish! And that pb-coated graham cracker? YUM.

  4. lesouefsbrouilles permalink
    April 2, 2009 1:16 am

    ssam jang is bomb with those peppers or celery!

    did you make those graham crackers? they’re soo cute are they covered in sugar cinnamon?

  5. April 2, 2009 5:51 am

    I had some frozen broccoli in the freezer for months and when I cooked it, it wasn’t very nice.

  6. April 2, 2009 10:34 am

    I think it depends on the food that is frozen…not sure. I don’t see the harm in defrosting and trying it. You’ll know if it’s off!

  7. April 2, 2009 5:47 pm

    lara: that is such an obvious solution, you’re so right! i’m just going to heat it up and see.

Leave a comment